

**2016 LEGISLATOR GRADES** – Legislative leadership is more than just taking votes, which is why we're including evaluations on priority gun responsibility legislation, bill sponsorship, and legislative and community advocacy.

Rosemary McAuliffe

3

Randi Becker

Andy Billig

**VOTES AND SPONSORSHIP** - Grades reflect record of bills voted for or sponsored which increase community safety and responsibility, and against bills which move our state in the wrong direction.

## **BILLS EVALUATED INCLUDE -**

- HB 1448 / SB 5781 Response to Suicide Threats (support)
- HB 2410 Firearm Conviction Database (support)
- SB 6603 / HB 2793 Suicide Prevention (support)
- HB 2460 / SB 6351 Restoration of Local Authority (Support)
- HB 2372 Destruction of Firearms (support)
- HB 2374 Ammo Fee Local Public Safety (support)
- SB 5789, 6310 / HB 1774 Child Access Prevention (support)
- SB 6352, 5727 / HB 2461, 1857 Extreme Risk Protection Orders (support)
- HB 2603 Temp Restrictions for Invol Commitment (support)

**LEGISLATIVE ADVOCACY** - Grades reflect the degree to which legislators advocated for gun responsibility in committee, amongst colleagues, on the floor, and in Caucus.

community advocacy - Grades reflect how deeply legislators engaged with constituents, community groups, and Alliance for Gun Responsibility partners to work towards greater gun responsibility.

= Legislators who went the extra mile for gun safety, from meeting with constituents to speaking out in the press.

FOR GUNRESPONSIBILITY

= Legislators who blocked Alliance priority legislation.

ALLIANCE

D D 4 D Mike Padden Mark Mullet Α D Michael Baumgartner Brian Dansel D-Sharon Brown 8 N D D Mark Schoesler 10 D D Barbara Bailey 11 Α A-Α Α Α Rob Hasegawa Linda Evans Parlette 12 N D D Judy Warnick 13 **Curtis King** 14 D D Jim Honeyford 15 D Mike Hewitt D Don Benton 17 A-(-18 D D Ann Rivers Dean Takko 19 N C D John Braun 20 A-Α+ Α Marko Liias 22 Α+ Α+ A+ Karen Fraser Christine Rolfes 23 Α+ Α+ Α+ D D 24 Jim Hargrove Bruce Dammeier 25 Jan Angel R D Jeannie Darneille 27 A+ Steve O'Ran 28 D (-Steve Conway 29 Α В B+ F 30 Mark Miloscia Pam Roach Maralyn Chase 32 Α Α 33 Α Α Karen Keiser 34 Sharon Nelson Α Tim Sheldon 35 N D D Α+ Reuven Carlyle Α+ Α+ Pramila Jayapal 37 Α Α Α John McCov 38 N F D D Kirk Pearson 39 40 Kevin Ranker Steve Litzow 41 D D Doug Ericksen 42 A+ Α+ 43 Δ+ Jamie Pedersen Steve Hobbs C Andy Hill 45 D D A+ David Frockt 🌟 46 Α+ A+ A+ 47 D D Joe Fain Cyrus Habib A+ Δ+ Annette Cleveland 49

Overall

Grade

D

A+

Α

## 2016 Gun Responsibility Legislative Scorecard

State Representative	LD	VOTE	Sponsorship	Legislative	Community	Overall
		Grade	Grade	Grade	Grade	Grade
Luis Moscoso	1	А	А	А	A	A
Derek Stanford	1	A	А	A	A	А
J.T. Wilcox	2	A	N	F	D	D
Graham Hunt	2	A	F	F	F	F
Andrew Barkis	2	A	N	N	N	N
Timm Ormsby	3	Α	Α	A+	A+	A
Marcus Riccelli	3	А	А	A	A+	A
Bob McCaslin	4	D	N	F	D	D-
Matt Shea 👄	4	D	F	F	F	F
Chad Magendanz	5	A	A-	D	D	(-
Jay Rodne 👄	5	A	N	F	F	F
Kevin Parker	6	A	N	F	D	D
Jeff Holy	6	A	N	F	D	D
Joel Kretz	7	A	A-	D	D	(-
Shelly Short	7	A	D-	D	D	D
Larry Haler	8	A	D-	F	D	D
Brad Klippert	8	A	N	F	D	(-
Mary Dye	9	A	N	F	D	D
Joe Schmick	9	A	D-	F	D	D
Dave Hayes	10	А	A+	С	С	(+
Norma Smith	10	A	N	F	D	D
Zack Hudgins	11	A	N	А	A	А
Steve Bergquist	11	A	N	В	В	B+
Cary Condotta	12	А	D-	F	D	D
Brad Hawkins	12	A	N	F	D	D
Tom Dent	13	A	D-	F	D	D
Matt Manweller	13	A	N	F	D	D
Norm Johnson	14	А	D-	F	D	D
Gina McCabe	14	A	N	F	D	D
Bruce Chandler	15	A	N	F	D	D
David Taylor 🗢	15	F	N	F	F	F
Maureen Walsh	16	A	N	F	D	D
Terry Nealey	16	A	N	F	D	D
Paul Harris	17	А	F	F	D	D
Lynda Wilson	17	А	F	F	D	D-
Brandon Vick	18	А	D-	F	D	D
Liz Pike	18	A	N	F	F	F
J.D. Rossetti	19	A	A-	D	D	C
Brian Blake 🗢	19	А	A-	D	F	D+
Richard DeBolt	20	А	N	F	D	D
Ed Orcutt	20	A	N	F	D	D
Strom Peterson	21	A	A-	А	A	A
Lillian Ortiz-Self	21	А	N	В	B+	B+
Sam Hunt	22	А	А	A+	A+	A+
Chris Reykdal	22	A	A	A+	A+	A+
Sherry Appleton	23	А	A	A+	A+	A
Drew Hansen 🜟	23	A	N	A+	A+	A
Steve Tharinger	24	A	A	A+	A+	A+
· · · · •	24	A	N	C	C	C

Legisia	U	IAG	; 3C	ore	Car	a
State Representative	LD	VOTE	Sponsorship	Legislative	Community	Overall
		Grade	Grade	Grade	Grade	Grade
Melanie Stambaugh	25	Α .	N	F	D	D
Hans Zeiger	25	A	N	F	D	D
Michelle Caldier	26	A	N D	F	F	D D
Jake Fey	26 27	A	A	A	A	A
	27	A	A+	A+	A+	A+
	28			F	D	D
Dick Muri Christine Kilduff	28	A	A-	A	A	A
David Sawyer	29	A	A-	A	A	A
Steve Kirby	29	A	N	A	A-	A
Linda Kochmar	30	A	N	F	F	D
Teri Hickel	30	A	N	D	D	(-
Drew Stokesbary	31	A	N	F	D	D
Chris Hurst	31	A	N	C	С	В
Cindy Ryu	32	A	A-	A	A	A
Ruth Kagi 🌟	32	A	A+	A+	A+	A+
Mia Gregerson	33	A	A-	В	В	B+
Tina Orwall	33	A	A+	D	D	С
Joe Fitzgibbon 🜟	34	A	A	A+	A+	A
Eileen Cody	34	A	A+	A+	A+	A
Dan Griffey	35	A	(	D	D	D
Drew MacEwen	35	A	N	F	D	D
Noel Frame	36	A	A	A	A	A
Gael Tarleton 👄	36	A	A	A	A	A
Sharon Tomiko Santos	37	A	A-	A	A	A
Eric Pettigrew	37	A	N	В	A	A-
June Robinson 🛨	38	A	A	A+	A+	A
Mike Sells	38	A	A-	A	A	A
Dan Kristiansen	39	A	N	F	F	F
Elizabeth Scott	39	D	F	F	F	F
Jeff Morris	40	A	N	В	В	A-
Kristine Lytton	40	A	N	В	В	A-
Tana Senn 🜟	41	A	A+	A+	A+	A+
Judy Clibborn	41	A	N	В	В	B+
Vincent Buys	42	A	N	F	D	D
Luanne Van Werven	42	A	N	F	D	D
Brady Walkinshaw	43	A	A+	A+	A+	A+
Frank Chopp 🗢	43	A	N	В	В	В
Mark Harmsworth	44	A	N	F	D	D
Hans Dunshee	44	A	N	С	C	B-
Roger Goodman	45	A	A	В	В	B+
Larry Springer	45	A	A-	В	В	B+
Gerry Pollet	46	A	A	A	A	A
Jessyn Farrell	46	A	A+	A+	A+	A+
Mark Hargrove	47	A	N	F	D	D
Pat Sullivan 👄	47	A	A-	В	В	В
Joan McBride	48	A	A	A	A	A
Patty Kuderer	48	A	A+	A	A	A
Jim Moeller 👄	49	A	A	A	A	A
Sharon Wylie	49	A	N	A-	A-	A-



Prsrt Std US Postage PAID Publishers Mailing Service

Paid for by Alliance for Gun Responsibility | PO Box 21712 | Seattle, WA 98111 | (206) 659-6737 | info@wagunresponsibility.org

In 2014, Washington voters passed Initiative 594, closing loopholes on all gun sales. Our effort to improve public safety across Washington didn't stop with background checks. We have been hard at work in Olympia advocating for responsible legislation—and protecting the will of the people.

Inside is a scorecard of how YOUR legislators voted on many critical measures.

## Thank You To Our STARS! ☆

These legislators were true leaders in prioritizing and advocating for gun responsibility legislation.



Senator Jamie Pedersen Senator David Frockt





Rep. June Robinson Rep. Joe Fitzgibbon









Rep. Tana Senn Rep. Drew Hansen



Rep. Laurie Jinkins

To learn more or get involved, visit **GunResponsibility.org**